Strategic Planning

Charting a Course masthead

As we chart a course for the future of Homewood-Flossmoor High School Vikings, we are embarking on a strategic planning journey. Our collaborative work will result in an actionable plan to guide HF for the next five years and beyond.  


Working with Dr. Greg Hutchings, founder and chief executive officer of Revolutionary ED, an inclusive committee of students, families, staff, school board and community leaders will establish priorities and goals to guide HF into the future.


Strategic Planning Team Members


Strategic Planning Committee

Ahmad Powell, HF Junior
Brizil Stewart, HF Senior
Family Members
Randall Brooks
Gloria Contreras
Jeffrey DeBruin
Gyata Kimmons
Tiffany Miller Spriggs
Percy Scott

Community Members
Liz Agbarah, D161 School Board
Maggie Bachus, D153 Teacher
Napoleon Haney, Village of Homewood
Gina Isabelli, D161 Principal
Bridget Wachtel, Village of Flossmoor
Shelly Marks, D153 School Board
Scott McAlister, D153 Superintendent
Karen Roorda, D161 Teacher
HF Staff
Dr. Clinton Alexander, HF Principal
Catherine Brown, HF Dean
Catherine Cook, HF Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Coordinator
Carla Erdey, HF Director of Communications and Engagement
Dr. Jen Hester, Director of Curriculum and Instruction
Jennifer Jones, HF Support Staff
Dana Noble, HF Teacher
Evan Roberts, HF Teacher
Fatima Simmons, HF Teacher
Shannon Swilley, HF Associate Principal
Ted Venegas, HF Teacher
Dr. Scott Wakeley, HF Superintendent
Sara Youseff, HF Teacher
HF School Board
Gerald Pauling, President
Nate Legardy, Vice President
Steve Anderson
Michelle Hoereth
Pam Jackson
Chris Riedel
Cynthia Turnquest