Academic Calendar

Image of Drumline

Just posted! 2022-23 Academic Calendar 

Click here for the 21-22 At-A-Glance Calendar

HOMEWOOD-FLOSSMOOR HIGH SCHOOL 2021-22 CALENDAR

Monday, Aug. 9: INSTITUTE DAY (No Classes)

Tuesday, Aug. 10: Professional Learning Day (No Classes)

Wednesday, Aug. 11: Teacher Work Day (No Classes)

Thursday, Aug. 12: Classes begin for Freshmen & Sophomores

Friday, Aug. 13: Classes begin for All Students

Thursday, Aug. 19: Back-to-School Night

Monday, Sept. 6: Labor Day (School Closed)

Thursday, Sept. 16: Yom Kippur (School Closed)

Monday, Oct. 11: Columbus Day (School Closed)

Friday, Oct. 15: End of 1st Quarter

1st Quarter 44 Days

___________________________________________________________________________________

Thursday, Nov. 4: Parent/Teacher Conferences

Friday, Nov. 5: INSTITUTE DAY (No Classes)

Thursday, Nov. 11: Veterans' Day (School Closed)

Wednesday, Nov. 24: Student Dismissal 1:20 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 25: Thanksgiving Day (School Closed)

Friday, Nov. 26: Thanksgiving Recess (School Closed)

Tuesday, Dec. 14: Semester Final Exams

Wednesday, Dec. 15: Semester Final Exams

Thursday, Dec. 16: End 1st Semester; Semester Final Exams

Friday, Dec. 17: MARKING DAY (No Classes)

Monday, Dec. 20: Winter Recess Begins

2nd Quarter 40 Days

84 SCHOOL DAYS

_______________________________________________________________________________

Monday, Jan. 3: Winter Recess Ends/INSTITUTE DAY (No Classes)

Tuesday, Jan. 4: Second Semester Begins/Classes Resume

Monday, Jan. 17: Dr. M.L. King, Jr.'s Birthday (School Closed)

Monday, Feb. 21: Presidents' Day (School Closed)

Monday, March 7: Casimir Pulaski's Birthday (School Closed)

Friday, March 11: End of 3rd Quarter

3rd Quarter 46 Days

_______________________________________________________________________________


Friday, March 25: INSTITUTE DAY (No Classes)

Monday, March 28: Spring Recess Begins

Monday, April 4: Spring Recess Ends / Classes Resume

Wednesday, April 13: School Test Day / Asynchronous Day
Thursday, April 14: School Test Day / Asynchronous Day

Friday, April 15: Good Friday (School Closed)

Thursday, May 19: Grade 12 - Last Day of Classes

Tuesday, May 24: In-Service Day / Final Exams

Wednesday, May 25: In-Service Day / Final Exams

Thursday, May 26: In-Service Day / Final Exams / End of 2nd Semester

Friday, May 27: Marking Day (No Classes)

Sunday, May 29: GRADUATION

4th Quarter 47 Days

93 School Days

_______________________________________________________________________________

177 Student Attendance Days
4 Institutes
3 Teacher Work Days

If emergencies occur, the calendar will be extended as needed. (May 31, June 1, 2, 3, 2022)

_______________________________________________________________________________

Board of Education 2/16/21, rev. 7/8/21

Initial value