H-F Summer Theatre presents The Wizard of Oz


Homewood-Flossmoor Community High School Summer Theatre will present The Wizard of Oz later this month. This classic tale of Dorothy Gale’s adventures in Oz is geared towards elementary students and middle schoolers, but will appeal to audiences of all ages.  

Performances of this stage adaptation of the Warner Brothers’ popular film are scheduled for Thursday, July 17, at 7 p.m. and Friday, July 18, at 2 p.m. and 7 p.m. at the school's Mall Auditorium. Tickets ($7/adult, $5/student/child/senior) are available now at the school's Campus Store and will also be available at the door. The H-F production will be directed by Jill Bonavia, H-F drama teacher; features local students from Grades 2-12; and is offered under license by Tams-Whitmark Music Library Inc.


Dorothy – Mandy Sigale

Aunt Em – Heather Culbertson

Uncle Henry – Ethan Runburg

Hunk – Khari Anderson

Hickory – Rashaun Carter

Zeke – Will Knox

Wicked Witch/Miss Gultch – Elaina Dague

Glinda – Shelby Dorsey

Scarecrow – Alex Wright

Tin Man – Kyle Matl

Lion – TJ Galligani

Wizard/Professor Marvel – Harri Wojcikowski

Mayor – Joan Karstrom

Coroner – Camryn Riley

Barrister – Aubrey Mandichak

Leader of Winkies – Kennedy Chandler

Guard – Joey Cipriano

City Father 1 – Logan Nordman

City Father 2 – Bryce Dorsey

Munchkin 1 – Ava Jones

Munchkin 2 – Jasmine Franklin

Tree 1 – Cara Deja

Tree 2 – Christina Redmond

Tree 3 – Byrd Crump

Nikko (Leader of Monkeys) – Maya Monroe

Tough Guys: Khari Anderson, Joey Cipriano, Will Knox, Ethan Runburg & Dillon Taylor

Tots: Mary Holland, Cameron Massatt. Symone Moore, Camryn McGill-Smith & Audrey Simmons

Crows: Bryce Dorsey, Camille Hobson, Mary Holland, Ava Jones, Aubrey Mandichak, Maya Monroe, Olivia Streitmatter, Bri Juana Willis & Joan Karstrom

Monkeys: Jordan Lott, Cameron Massatt, Symone Moore, Logan Nordman, Camryn McGill-Smith, Audrey Mandichak, Liv Sowacke, Dillon Taylor & Khari Anderson

Jitterbugs: Bryce Dorsey, Jasmine Franklin, Camille Hobson, Ava Jones, Joan Karstrom, Aubrey Mandichak, Maya Monroe, Camryn Riley, Audrey Simmons & Shelby Dorsey

Winkies: Rashan Carter, Byrd Crump, Cara Deja, Will Knox, Jordan Lott, Logan Nordman, Ethan Runburg, Liv Sowacke, Bri Juana Willis & Maya Thomas