School Calendar

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE 2015/16 SCHOOL CALENDAR as a PDF file ...
 

HOMEWOOD-FLOSSMOOR HIGH SCHOOL 2015-16 CALENDAR

DATE                   EVENT                                                       SCHOOL DAYS 

Monday, Aug. 10: INSTITUTE DAY (No Classes)

Tuesday, Aug. 11: Teacher Work Day (No Classes)

Wednesday, Aug. 12: Classes Begin

Thursday, Aug. 20: Back-to-School Night

Friday, Aug. 28: PLC Day (No first period)

Monday, Sept. 7: Labor Day (School Closed)
 

Friday, Sept. 11: PLC Day (No first period)

Wednesday, Sept. 23: Yom Kippur (School Closed)

Friday, Sept. 25: PLC Day (No first period)


Friday, Oct. 9: PLC Day (No first period)


Monday, Oct. 12: Columbus Day (School Closed)

Wednesday, Oct. 14: All-School Test Day 1:20 p.m. Student Dismissal

Friday, Oct. 16: End of 1st Quarter
                                                                                                           1st Quarter 45 Days

___________________________________________________________________________________


Thursday, Oct. 29: Parent/Teacher Conferences 11:30 a.m. Student Dismissal

Friday, Oct. 30: INSTITUTE DAY (No Classes)

Wednesday, Nov. 11: Veterans' Day (School Closed)

Friday, Nov. 13: PLC Day (No first period)

Wednesday, Nov. 25: Student Dismissal 1:20 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 26: Thanksgiving Day (School Closed)

Friday, Nov. 27: Thanksgiving Recess (School Closed)

Friday, Dec. 4: PLC Day (No first period)

Tuesday, Dec. 15: Semester Final Exams 1:20 p.m. Student Dismissal

Wednesday, Dec. 16: Semester Final Exams 1:20 p.m. Student Dismissal

Thursday, Dec. 17: End 1st Semester; Semester Final Exams 1:20 p.m. Dismissal

Friday, Dec. 18: MARKING DAY (No Classes)

Monday, Dec. 21: Winter Recess Begins                                     
                                                                                                              2nd Quarter 40 Days

                                                                                                                   85 SCHOOL DAYS
_______________________________________________________________________________

Monday, Jan. 4: Winter Recess Ends/INSTITUTE DAY (No Classes)

Tuesday, Jan. 5: Second Semester Begins/Classes Resume

Monday, Jan. 18: Dr. M.L. King, Jr.’s Birthday (School Closed)

Friday, Jan. 22: PLC Day (No first period)

Friday, Feb. 5: PLC Day (No first period)
 

Monday, Feb. 15: Presidents’ Day (School Closed)

Friday, Feb. 19: PLC Day (No first period)

Tuesday, March 1: All-School Test Day 1:20 p.m. Student Dismissal

Friday, March 4: INSTITUTE DAY (No Classes)

Monday, March 7: Casimir Pulaski's Birthday (School Closed)

Friday, March 11: End of 3rd Quarter
                                                                                                              3rd Quarter 45 Days
_______________________________________________________________________________
 

Friday, March 18: PLC Day (No first period)
 

Friday, March 25: Good Friday (School Closed)


Monday, March 28: Spring Recess Begins


Monday, April 4: Spring Recess Ends / Classes Resume


Friday, April 8: PLC Day (No first period)

Friday, April 22: PLC Day (No first period)

Friday, May 13: PLC Day (No first period)

Thursday, May 19: Last Day of Classes for Seniors

Tuesday, May 24: Final Exams / In-Service Day 11:30 a.m. Student Dismissal

Wednesday, May 25: Final Exams / In-Service Day 11:30 a.m. Student Dismissal

Thursday, May 26: Final Exams / In-Service Day 11:30 a.m. Student Dismissal (End 2nd Sem.)

Friday, May 27: Marking Day (No classes)

Sunday, May 29: GRADUATION DAY

Monday, May 30: Memorial Day (School Closed)
                                                                                                               4th Quarter 48 Days

                                                                                                                    93 School Days
_______________________________________________________________________________
 

178 Student Attendance Days
4 Institutes
                                                                                                    3 Teacher Work Days

If emergencies occur, the calendar will be extended as needed. (May 31, June 1,2,3, 2016)
_______________________________________________________________________________

Board of Education 1/20/15                                                                             185 days